Give me En-er-Gee or Give me Death.

Hello all!

So the past 2 days I have been back in my classroom getting my room together for my 3rd year of teaching. This year my team and I decided we should do a grade level theme for our rooms and we’re going with: Minions!
For the past 2 years I have had a Texans themed classroom so I have had to pretty much change ALL of my decorations, but it has been so fun. Besides the fun part of it, I have also been SO EXHAUSTED! I usually go up to the school around 8 or 9 AM because our campus doesn’t have AC on for us in the summer and I finish around noon or 1:00. By the time I get home I don’t want to do anything!

That’s when the title En-er-Gee comes in. I’m also doing Kerri Verna’s #theheartofpractice yoga challenge and I have no energy or power when I get home after all the work I’m doing. BUT I forgot I have Young Living’s Ningxia Red and I just drink about 2-4 ounces (depending on how tired I am) and no joke guys I actually get this second wind! It’s not like energy drink or coffee “second wind” when you’re good for about 30 minutes to an hour and then you’re dead tired again. Nope, I’m actually still feeling pretty energize and well now & I drank that bad boy around 2:00!
In addition to the Ningxia Red, I diffused Young Living’s En-er-Gee & Peppermint in my diffuser in my Yoga room so I could practice and BOY did I need it for today’s challenge!

DSC05171

Today’s was the Dolphin Pose and I used Kino MacGregor’s video from the May I begin Yoga Challenge and OH MY GOSH my arms are dead tired now.
Here are some pictures of me attempting to get a shot of my practice today, but I have to nosey dogs who like to get in on the photo action!

Luckily I finally got my picture so I could post it to Instagram to participate in the challenge today.

DSC05175

Excuse my husband yoga mat and the dog toy 🙂

Young Living’s products literally saved me today and kept me going. I probably would have crashed in bed at 1:30 without it. But thankfully I was able to get up, practice some intense yoga and even make some more jewelry today to list on my Etsy site.

•The first bracelet is a Rose Quartz and Moonstone Meditation Bracelet
•The second bracelet is a 7 Chakra Lava Rock Diffuser Bracelet

If you want to read more about the bracelets visit the listings for them!
Click here for the Rose Quartz and Moonstone Bracelet
Click here for the 7 Chakra Lava Rock Diffuser Bracelet

I hand make ALL my jewelry with love and patience. It truly has been a method of relieving my anxieties and just taking my mind away for moments at a time. I am so happy that I finally found something that can ground me back to reality without it being some form of medication turning me into a zombie.

Leave a Reply

